Now listening to:
Vintage Trouble
The Bomb Shelter Sessions
Hear it on Spotify

Red Hot Chili Peppers – Globen, Stockholm, 2011-10-11


Jump to: Setlist Pictures Videos

Notes about the concert:

Flea introduced the opening act Femi Kuti & The Positive Force, and joined them on stage for a song.

Josh Klinghoffer fits in real well with the band. From a distance you can almost mistake him from John. They keep his guitar sound and backing vocals real low in the mix though. Flea’s bass was quite dominant, not that that’s a bad thing.

Out of the new songs “Monarchy of Roses” is my favorite.

Chad’s drum solo was really cool.

I thought having a percussionist for all songs was a bit of overkill, as it takes away from the Chili Pepper’s classic four-piece sound.

Very nice setlist with some surprises, like “Breaking The Girl,” “Pea,” and “Freaky Styley.”

Favorite songs of the night: “Dani California,” and “Californication.” Just wish they would have turned up Josh’s guitar for the solo in “Dani.”


01. Monarchy of Roses
02. Can’t Stop
03. Charlie
04. Otherside
05. Look Around
06. Breaking The Girl
07. The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie
08. Right On Time
09. Throw Away Your Television
10. Under the Bridge
11. Did I Let You Know
12. Pea
13. Factory of Faith
14. Higher Ground (Stevie Wonder cover)
15. Californication
16. By the Way

17. Chad & Mauro Jam
18. Freaky Styley
19. Dani California
20. Soul to Squeeze
21. Give it Away
22. Final Jam

Length: 1hr 48mins







Flea jamming with Femi Kuti & The Positive Force


Leave a Reply