Now listening to:
Vintage Trouble
The Bomb Shelter Sessions
Hear it on Spotify

The Smashing Pumpkins – Annexet, Stockholm, 2011-11-02


Jump to: Setlist Pictures Videos

Notes about the concert:

- Really happy that they were selling the classic Zero tshirts in the merchandise booth. Was finally able to replace my old one.
- Billy Corgan didn’t speak to the audience at all. A bit of a bummer, but I guess that’s just the way he is, cause he didn’t seem to be in a bad mood. He was actually laughing at himself when he messed up the “Peter Piper Picked a Peck of Pickled Peppers” rhyme.
- Since this was the first show on the European tour they had apparently decided to switch up the setlist a bit, which unfortunately meant that they didn’t close with “Bullet With Butterfly Wings” like they’ve always done on this tour both before and after the Stockholm show.
- They played for over two hours, which felt quite generous. No encores, they just staed on the stage for the entire show.
- Impressed by new drummer Mike Byrne. Talented guy who also did a great job playing electric piano during “For Martha.” Great version of the song by the way.
- The songs from Siamese Dream were the best of course. “Soma” and “Cherub Rock” were fantastic.


Start: 20:41

01. Quasar
02. Panopticon
03. Starla
04. Geek U.S.A.
05. Muzzle
06. Window Paine
07. Lightning Strikes
08. Soma
09. Siva
10. Oceania
11. Frail and Bedazzled
12. Silverfuck
13. Pale Horse (Preceded by Peter Piper Picked a Peck of Pickled Peppers)
14. Pinwheels
15. Thru the Eyes of Ruby (w/ “I Am One” tease)
16. Cherub Rock
17. Owata
18. My Love is Winter
19. For Martha

End: 22:47
Length: 2hrs 6mins






Leave a Reply